Sidewalk mini-dramas outside the Super One grocery store

Duluth Super One grocery store shoppers head for the bus stop.
Duluth Super One grocery store shoppers head for the bus stop.

Sidewalk mini-dramas are a frequent occurrence outside the East Hillside Duluth Super One grocery store.

I always take my time crossing from the parking lot to the sliding glass doors.

Sometimes I pick up great conversations. Here’s one I overheard between a man and a woman huddled around a cart loaded with plastic grocery sacks:

Man: “Got my five?”

Woman: “I’m goin’ with you, dumb ass.”

Man: “Yer takin’ the bus?”

Woman: “Ya.”

The two proceeded to unload the grocery cart and walk into a cold wind toward the Superior Street bus stop.

I don’t know if the guy ever got his $5.

 

 

Leave a Reply

